The Job Tools tab shows all jobs for the current customer. You can add a new job for the customer, delete a job, or move a job to a different customer.
Add New Job: This creates a new job for the current customer.
Delete Job: This deletes the selected job. If you delete a job, you’ll see it listed at the bottom of the screen. Generally you would only delete a job if you made a data entry error (for example, if you accidentally entered the same job twice). You would NOT delete a job if the customer cancelled the work; instead, you would terminate the department(s) to indicate that it was cancelled. In such a case, you would want to keep the job as a record of your dealings with the customer. (If the department is terminated, the job won’t appear on any active list of jobs.)
Switch to this Job: If this customer has multiple jobs listed, highlight any job and click Switch to this Job to view information for that job.
Move Job to Another Customer: If you accidentally entered a job for the wrong customer, this lets you move the job from one customer to another. You must have created the customer before you can use this option.
Undelete Job: If you have deleted any jobs, at the bottom of the screen you can see a list of these jobs. You can make it active again by undeleting it.
Reset Customer Name: If you need to correct a customer's name, i.e. it was misspelled or wrong name, you must do so in the customer's file. They you must come to the job file and click this button to correct the customer name on the job file itself.